We Support Stewart!

“What I look for in someone to support is character and Stewart Chen is that person. Stewart Chen had the opportunity to serve our city in the past in multiple capacities and it is time that we get him back on the council.
I am counting on each and everyone of you to help get out the vote and it is critical to get him elected.”

Trish Spenser, Mayor, City of Alameda

Fiona Ma, 
Member, CA State Board of Equalization

Trish Spencer, Mayor, City of Alameda

Benny Lee, Councilmember, City of San Leandro 

Pat Gacoscos, Councilmember, City of Union City

Sandre Swanson, Former Assemblymember

Elihu Harris, Former Assemblymember

Bill Withrow, Trustee, Peralta Community College District and Former Mayor, City of Alameda 

Alice Lai-Bitker, Former Alameda County Supervisor

Henry Chang, Former Vice Mayor, City of Oakland

Ken Chew, Former Mayor, Town of Moraga

John Chiang, Former Mayor, City of Piedmont

Jose Esteves, Former Mayor, City of Milpitas

Jean Quan, Former Mayor, City of Oakland

Lena Tam, Former Vice-Mayor, City of Alameda

Chester R. Bartalini, Jr, Alameda Superior Court Judge (ret.)

Barbara Kahn, Former Board Member, Alameda Unified School District 

Stanley Tang, Former Planning Commissioner, City of Alameda

Phong La, Candidate for County Assessor and former CA Commissioner on Asian and Pacific Islander American Affairs

Honora Murphy, Community activist/ former commissioner on disability

Doug Siden, Easy Bay Regional Park District Director (ret) and long time Alamedan


(Partial List – Titles For Identification Purposes Only)


Endorsement Sign Up

  • (optional)
  • (optional)
  • Click button below if they are. (optional)
  • As you would like displayed. (optional)
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.